Local Advice

Local Advice

How to get free, impartial and confidential advice

ASAP offers face to face advice in many areas across Scotland. In other areas we work with local bureau or other veterans related groups to provide support. Our trained specialist advisers, based in bureau, offer information, advice and casework support. They will work with a wide range of other organisations to put together a support package that’s right for you.

Click on your area below to find your local specialist ASAP adviser. If your area is not listed below, please contact your local bureau by clicking here.

Aberdeen & Aberdeenshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • Aberdeen • Banff and Buchan • Kincardine & Mearns • Turriff & District • SW Aberdeenshire

List of local advisers:

Jaishri

Kumar

Phone: 01224 569764

Mobile: 07946 525165

Email: Jaishri.Kumar@aberdeencab.casonline.org.uk

Valerie

Evans

Phone: 01224 569764

Email: Valerie.Evans@aberdeencab.casonline.org.uk

Angus, Dundee, Perth

List of locations in this area:

  • • Angus – Arbroath • Angus – Forfar • Angus – Montrose • Dundee • Perth & Kinross

List of local advisers:

Shona

Ross

Mobile: 07745 761 449

Email: Shona.Ross@Dundeecab.casonline.org.uk

Renata

Tomulet

Email: Renata.Tomulet@anguscab.org.uk

Emma

Schneider

Phone: 01738 450591

Mobile: 07916 325875

Email: emma.schneider@perthcab.org.uk

Location: Perth

Argyll and Bute

List of locations in this area:

  • Argyll and Bute CAB
  • Helensburgh Extension

List of local advisers:

Sandra

Staniland

Phone: 01546 605555

Mobile: 07985 468042

Email: Sandra.Staniland@abcab.casonline.org.uk

Location: Argyll and Bute CAB

Ayrshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • East Ayrshire • North & South Ayrshire through outreach – no bureaux

List of local advisers:

Jayne

Mackie

Phone: 01563 543243

Mobile: Mobile: 07383094496

Email: Jayne.mackie@eastayrshirecab.casonline.org.uk

Grant

Fulton

Phone: 01563 543243

Mobile: 07383094789

Email: grant.fulton@eastayrshirecab.casonline.org.uk

Edinburgh and the Lothians

List of locations in this area:

  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Dundas Street
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Gorgie / Dalry
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Leith
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Pilton
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Portobello
  • Citizens Advice Bureau West Lothian
  • Dalkeith and District CAB
  • Haddington CAB
  • Musselburgh and District CAB
  • Penicuik CAB

List of local advisers:

Charlie

Walker

Phone: 01506 444814

Email: Charlie.walker@CABWestLothian.casonline.org.uk

Falkirk

List of locations in this area:

  • • Denny & Dunipace • Grangemouth • Falkirk

List of local advisers:

Charlene

Kane

Phone: 01324 829160

Email: Charlene.Kane@DennyCAB.casonline.org.uk

Fife

List of locations in this area:

  • • Citizens Advice and Rights Fife (CARF)

List of local advisers:

Lorraine

Reid

Phone: 01592 765447

Mobile: 07598 580975

Email: lreid@carfonline.org.uk

Inverness, Moray & Nairn

List of locations in this area:

  • • Inverness • Moray • Nairn

List of local advisers:

Tony

Dunbar

Phone: 01667 456677

Email: Tony.Dunbar@NairnCAB.casonline.org.uk

Barry

Nichols

Phone: 01667 456677

Mobile: 07341 200246

Email: Barry.Nichols@NairnCAB.casonline.org.uk

Lanarkshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • Airdrie • Bellshill • Clydesdale • Coatbridge • Cumbernauld • East Kilbride • Hamilton • Motherwell & Wishaw • Rutherglen & Cambuslang

List of local advisers:

Audrey

Cuthbertson

Phone: 01698 259305

Mobile: 07741 735362

Email: ASAPadministration@motherwellcab.casonline.org.uk

Janette

Smyth

Mobile: 07741 735362

Email: ASAPadministration@motherwellcab.casonline.org.uk

Renfrewshire (& Inverclyde)

List of locations in this area:

  • • East Renfrewshire • Renfrewshire • Inverclyde through outreach – no bureau

List of local advisers:

Rosie

Caulfield

Phone: 0141 881 3660

Mobile: 07471 005334

Email: rosie.caulfield@eastrenfrewshirecab.casonline.org.uk

Stirlingshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • Clackmannanshire • Stirling

List of local advisers:

Ally

Gemmell

Phone: 01786 451225

Mobile: 0758 0811807

Email: Ally.Gemmell@StirlingCAB.casonline.org.uk

Need More Help?

To find your nearest Citizens Advice Bureau, click here,
Or ask us to contact you by filling in our online contact form.
Visit the CAS website www.cas.org.uk