Local Advice

Local Advice

How to get free, impartial and confidential advice

ASAP offers face to face advice in many areas across Scotland. In other areas we work with local bureau or other veterans related groups to provide support. Our trained specialist advisers, based in bureau, offer information, advice and casework support. They will work with a wide range of other organisations to put together a support package that’s right for you.

Click on your area below to find your local specialist ASAP adviser.

Aberdeen & Aberdeenshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • Aberdeen • Banff and Buchan • Kincardine & Mearns • Turriff & District • SW Aberdeenshire

List of local advisers:

Demi

Gbenle

Phone: 01224 569764

Mobile: 07946 525165

Email: asap@aberdeencab.org.uk

Jaishri

Kumar

Phone: 01224 569764

Mobile: 07946 525165

Email: asap@aberdeencab.org.uk

Valerie

Evans (Unforgotten Forces)

Phone: 01224 569764

Mobile: 07946 525165

Email: asap@aberdeencab.org.uk

Angus, Dundee, Perth

List of locations in this area:

  • • Angus – Arbroath • Angus – Forfar • Angus – Montrose • Dundee • Perth & Kinross

List of local advisers:

Shona

Ross

Phone: 01382 307486

Email: Shona.Ross@Dundeecab.casonline.org.uk

Lynn

Cameron

Phone: 01241 870661

Email: Lynn.Cameron@anguscab.org.uk

Emma

Schneider

Phone: 01738 450591

Mobile: 07916 325875

Email: emma.schneider@perthcab.org.uk

Argyll and Bute

List of locations in this area:

  • Argyll and Bute CAB
  • Helensburgh Extension

List of local advisers:

Sandra

Staniland

Phone: 01546 605555

Mobile: 07546 631252

Email: Sandra.Staniland@abcab.casonline.org.uk

Location: Argyll and Bute CAB

Ayrshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • East Ayrshire • North & South Ayrshire through outreach – no bureaux

List of local advisers:

Jayne

Mackie

Phone: 01563 543243

Mobile: Mobile: 07383094496

Email: Jayne.mackie@eastayrshirecab.casonline.org.uk

Grant

Fulton

Phone: 01563 543243

Mobile: 07383094789

Email: grant.fulton@eastayrshirecab.casonline.org.uk

Edinburgh and the Lothians

List of locations in this area:

  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Dundas Street
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Gorgie / Dalry
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Leith
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Pilton
  • Citizens Advice Edinburgh – Portobello
  • Citizens Advice Bureau West Lothian
  • Dalkeith and District CAB
  • Haddington CAB
  • Musselburgh and District CAB
  • Penicuik CAB

List of local advisers:

Alan

Hamilton

Phone: 01506 444814

Email: Alan.hamilton@CABWestLothian.casonline.org.uk

Charlie

Walker

Phone: 01506 444814

Email: Charlie.walker@CABWestLothian.casonline.org.uk

Susan

Proudfoot (Unforgotten Forces)

Phone: 01506 444814

Email: Susan.Proudfoot@CABWestLothian.casonline.org.uk

Falkirk

List of locations in this area:

  • • Denny & Dunipace • Grangemouth • Falkirk

List of local advisers:

Charlie

MacFarlane

Phone: 01324 829160

Mobile: 07918 715211

Email: Charlie.MacFarlane@DennyCAB.casonline.org.uk

Fife

List of locations in this area:

  • • Citizens Advice and Rights Fife (CARF)

List of local advisers:

Lorraine

Reid

Phone: 01592 765447

Mobile: 07702 917866

Email: lreid@carfonline.org.uk

Leslie

Hugh (Unforgotten Forces)

Phone: 01592 765444

Email: LHugh@carfonline.org.uk

Inverness, Moray & Nairn

List of locations in this area:

  • • Inverness • Moray • Nairn

List of local advisers:

Elke

Ambrose

Phone: 01667 456699

Mobile: 07512 116038

Barry

Nichols

Phone: 01667 456699

Mobile: 07787 925923

Email: Barry.Nichols@NairnCAB.casonline.org.uk

Lanarkshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • Airdrie • Bellshill • Clydesdale • Coatbridge • Cumbernauld • East Kilbride • Hamilton • Motherwell & Wishaw • Rutherglen & Cambuslang

List of local advisers:

Audrey

Cuthbertson

Phone: 01698 259305

Email: ASAPadministration@motherwellcab.casonline.org.uk

Sonya

Brown (Unforgotten Forces)

Phone: 01698 265349

Email: Sonya.Brown@MotherwellCAB.casonline.org.uk

Renfrewshire (& Inverclyde)

List of locations in this area:

  • • East Renfrewshire • Renfrewshire • Inverclyde through outreach – no bureau

List of local advisers:

Mark

Oswald

Phone: 0141 881 3660

Email: Mark.Oswald@EastRenfrewshireCAB.casonline.org.uk

Rosie

Caulfield (Unforgotten Forces)

Phone: 0141 881 3660

Email: rosie.caulfield@eastrenfrewshirecab.casonline.org.uk

Stirlingshire

List of locations in this area:

  • • Clackmannanshire • Stirling

List of local advisers:

Ally

Gemmell

Phone: 01786 451225

Mobile: 0758 0811807

Email: Ally.Gemmell@StirlingCAB.casonline.org.uk

Need More Help?

To talk to one of our trained advisers, call us for free on 0808 800 1007,
To find your nearest Citizens Advice Bureau, click here,
Or ask us to contact you by filling in our online contact form.
Visit the CAS website www.cas.org.uk